Board Policies and Administrative Procedures Committee (BPAP) Friday, December 15, 2023 11am-12:30pm Zoom

Attendance: Deneatrice Lewis, Kim Monda, Liz Auchincloss, Scott Kennedy, Dean Nevins, Valdas Karalis, Camila Acosta, Paulmena Kelly, Tara Carter

- I. Quorum
 - A. yes
- II. Minutes Approval
 - A. 10/20/2023 approved
- III. Public Comment: None
- IV. Announcements: We will not hold BPAP in January due to faculty being off contract
- V. Continued Discussion
 - A. AP7400 Travel and Conference (feedback from fiscal)-*send to groups for information*
 - 1. No reimbursement for alcohol purchases. Marijuana purchases? (district credit card uses)-products that alter mental state
 - 2. AP3560-no alcohol consumption while enacting District duties
 - 3. Personal purchases should not be on district credit cards
 - 4. *Mileage reimbursement: do they get miles reimbursed if they go between campuses?*
 - a) Clarification on district sites
 - 5. What are the consequences and level of accountability if the policy is not followed-(ex: timeframes)
 - 6. This also includes a legal update #43: The Service updated this procedure to remove the out-of-state travel ban pursuant to changes in the Government Code.
 - 7. LBCC AP 7400 Example
 - 8. Mt. Sac AP 7400- Example
 - 9. Allan Hancock AP 7400 Example
- VI. For information only (Legal Update #43)
 - A. AP5055 Enrollment Priorities The Service updated this procedure to align with revised Title 5 regulations. *(reviewed)*
- VII. Ready for Discussion
 - A. BP7260 Classified Supervisors and Managers (send for information)
 - 1. Address vs adjust
 - 2. Legal update #42-title 5 changes
 - B. BP7250 Academic Employees: Educational Administrators / AP7250 Academic Employees: Educational Administrators *(send for feedback)*
 - 1. Retreat rights?
- VIII. Coming Soon

- A. BP7365 Discipline-Classified Employees AP7365 Discipline and Dismissal Classified Employees
- B. BP7210 Academic Employees Faculty / AP7210 Academic Employees Faculty (in review with Academic Senate)
- C. Academic Senate is currently reviewing BPs and APs related to faculty hiring, evaluations and grievances so we can close out Chapter 7.

Committee Chair -Deneatrice Lewis*

Executive Committee - Dean Nevins ALA - Linda Esparza Dozer, Christopher Johnson, Michael Medel CSEA - Liz Auchincloss, Scott Kennedy, Valdas Karalis Academic Senate - Camila Acosta, Daniel Spitz, Kim Monda ASG - Soph Kofoed Admin Support- Diana Lopez* FA-Donna Lewis* *non voting members